My Hero

Dear God,
You are my strength, my advice, my best friend, my father, my consultant, my addiction and my hero. Thankyou for sending your son so we can be saved, thankyou for your forgiveness every day and thankyou for your comfort every second.  Amen.

The past year has thrown me many hurdles, confusion and difficulties. I have been in situations that I have never faced before. After freaking out a little, I took a step back to breathe. This was when I realised that in order for me to move on, understand where my life was going and be truly happy I have to let God into my life. Rather than put myself first, I have to put God first. I have to put him first in my relationship with Mr J, in my relationships with friends and family and I want to consider God first in all the decisions I make {would He be happy with them?}.

“Take delight in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart.” Pslam 37:4

I am so thankful that I have been brought up in Christian family with Christian friends, schools and a local church. My relationship with God is dandy but we can always build a closer relationship with him and can always work towards being more like Him each day. We aren’t perfect, we are humans! & I am the first to admit that I do, say and think things I shouldn’t, but the amazing thing is that we have God’s forgiveness ANYTIME. He is constantly by our side to help us show His light to the world. All we have to do is want it.  

“Don’t worry because I am with you. Don’t be afraid because I am your God. I will make you strong and help you.” Isiah 41:10

The worry I had in my life has turned into faith. I have faith that God has a plan for us. I believe that everything happens in this world for a reason and God would not put us through anything He thought we couldn’t handle.

We all have bad days and sometimes need to be reminded of this – I know I do! God is our light. 

2 thoughts on “My Hero

  1. Just read a quote from ‘The Alphabet of the Human Heart’ (Matthew Johnstone and James Kerr)
    and C is for Compassion.

    ‘Compassion means to live with love.

    It means caring for the sick – and the healthy too.
    It means giving to the poor – and to the rich as well.
    It means being kind to the needy –
    and to those who need for nothing.
    Compassion is an equal opportunity emotion.

    To make others happy, treat them with compassion.
    To make yourself happy, treat others with compassion.’

    Your are indeed a compassionate person.

I would love your feedback and comments!

