Hello You {x7}

Hello June! You are the 6th month of the year therefore we are halfway through 2012. Wow you came around fast, I remember last time you visited like it was yesterday! Thanks for giving me the opportunity to “pinch and a punch for the first day of the month {no returns}” to all my family and friends today.

Hello Winter! Autumn made it an easy transition for you considering it lowered it’s temperatures to meet your expectations. I look forward to you giving me even more excuses to eat soup, put my electric blanket on, drink tea and wear layers {that’s until I hit the warmth of America and Canada of course}.

Hello Buddy Day!  After seeing you being advertised on tv this morning I went to your website. It’s great to see a day ‘celebrate friendship and raise awareness about the issue of bullying’. I also fell in love with the Buddy Handshake {Kids Only}! It’s fantastically wonderful to see the smiles you put on children’s faces.

Hello Go Red For Women! You are a campaign that helps fight against heart disease {the No. 1 killer of Australian women}. I heard you encourage people to wear Red at work, this morning I scurraged out some red nail polish just for you. I look forward to seeing what else you get up to this month!

Hello New Look! Living Life Today has had a make-over! Over the last couple days I have tried different layouts and colours to realise I fancy the simply, black and white look best. This way I don’t have to worry about my photos contrasting with the background and I hope it will be easy for you to navigate around. I have also updated the About page, please have a read?

Hello Blackcurent Scented Tea! I tried you for the first time today. Your smell drew me in straight away. I almost burnt my tongue wanting to try the taste of you too fast. You remind me of the blackcurrent flavoured jubes {lollies}. Mmmm. Thankyou for this experience. 

Hello Friday! You always seem to excite me. You are a lead up to the weekend and give me some extra freedom to do what I wish tonight. I don’t need to prepare myself for work tomorrow instead I’ll get a little bit of a sleep in. This Friday night will include dinner with a good friend, possibly a movie in front of the heater and a bed with an electric blanket.  

I would love your feedback and comments!

