Red Chicken Curry

Tuesday has come around again therefore it’s my turn to cook. I asked my work colleague today what was a wintry meal I could cook for dinner? She recomended a curry, and this is what I made.

Ingredients:
700g chicken thigh fillets
1 red capsicum, thinly sliced
1 onion, chopped
green beans
red curry paste
400g lite coconut milk
cashews {optional}
oil

Method:
1. Cut majority of the fat off of the chicken and cut into slices
2.  Heat some oil in a frying pan and fry the onion, add the chicken and cook.
3. Add the capsicum and beans to the pan followed by your desired amount of curry paste {I used 1 tblsp as I’m only just getting used to the spiciness of curries}. Stir

4. Add the coconut milk and simmer for 20 minutes. Stir through the cashews {optional}

5. Serve with rice

Easy AND delicious. It was a hit in my house tonight.

I would love your feedback and comments!

