In Brief

Dear God. Thankyou for giving me the opportunity to see different areas of your wonderful creation. Thankyou for the beautiful views we are experiencing this week. Thankyou for keeping us safe as we travel over water, on the road and through the air. Thankyou for making things work out and for looking after my friends and family at home. You are the best!

Dear weight. I know you have increased since being overseas but I’ve decided to enjoy food and not worry. Chocolate is yummy and I have so many new things to try! I will just have to fight with you when I return home. Until then, goodbye food guilt.

Dear Mr J. Thankyou for putting up with the grumpy Teagan and forgiving me. Thankyou for wanting to get to know me better. I love the relationship that we are sharing with God. You’re pretty cool!

Dear home. I miss you and can’t wait to share the experiences we have had over here. I pray that you are keeping safe, laughing lots and enjoying the little things. I love you all!

Dear Camera. I wouldn’t know what to do without you. You help my loved ones see what we are doing. You remind me of memories and experiences I have been through. I love how you never hesitate coming on a trip with Mr J and I. Thanks for sticking around.

Lots of hugs to everyone at home!! From Mr J and I xx

6 thoughts on “In Brief

  1. Just surfaced after a cold morning to read your beautiful post – made me cry and made me proud to be part of your family.
    Joni Eareckson Tada wrote:
    ‘Each one of us is God’s special work of art.
    Through us, He teaches and inspires, delights and encourages, informs and uplifts all those who view our lives.
    God, the master artist, is most concerned about expressing Himself –
    His thoughts and His intentions – through what He paints in our character …
    [He] wants to paint a beautiful portrait of His Son in and through your life.
    A painting like no other in all of time.’
    And BJ and I thank you for being part of God’s art collection that is priceless and etched in our memories.
    Thanks dear camera for allowing us to be part of Teag’s and Mr J’s adventure and thanks Mr J for being an amazing friend to our Teags.
    X X

    • Thank you so much. This means so much to me, more than you can imagine. God has given me a wonderful life with wonderful people and opportunities. Thankyou for your prayers and thoughts. Love you both!! X

  2. Dear Teags,

    Thanks for sharing your photo’s from Dear Camera and don’t worry about Dear weight we all have our own fight with it.

    We Love you and Mr J and pray every night for you, your adventure and your safety.

    Keep having fun and adventure.

  3. Dear Teagan, special lady, thank you for sharing your travels with us, it makes us feel part of your adventure.
    I agree with Vic about Dear weight and Dear Camera.
    Dear Mr J, love you and thanks for loving our girl and our God.
    Dear Home, is missing you but praise God that He has given you this opportunity and He is on this holiday with you.
    We love you x x

I would love your feedback and comments!

