I feel alive

Today was great! It was a struggle to get out of my warm bed this morning but half an hour later it was worth it. I walked for an hour and a half with a netball friend {more walking I’ve done in over a week!} and enjoyed the fresh air. I came home to freshen up and then spent three hours with my ex-work colleagues. The company was lovely, the pecan pie was lovely and the chamomile tea was lovely – all in the presence of some sunshine and a new local cafe. I feel alive. It amazing how quickly happiness can come along after talking and laughing with friends.

Yesterday was also great. Church and Mr J’s family. Mr J and I enjoyed sharing our holiday experience through photos with them.

1 John 4:7
Dear friends, let us love one another, for love comes from God. Everyone who loves has been born of God and knows God.

Have a wonderful week! Share some love. Laugh. & remember to say thank you.
Until next time.

4 thoughts on “I feel alive

  1. BJ and I had a great weekend. Friday night watched Mr CI play footy at Hahndorf in a grand final (lost badly: but he played well). Saturday night went to the 25th anniversay of GGLS. BJ was on the committee to get this school started. Sunday went to church and worshipped with many aged people from one of the retirement homes that our church operates. Had lunch with 6 lovely friends.
    Fantastic sermon so felt alive!

    I quote from ‘Amazing Grace’
    ‘Something deep in all of us yearns for God’s beauty, and we find it no matter where we are.’

    XX

  2. S, L, J, K and I had a lovely weekend. Enjoying each others company in the douglass Hot springs, hiking butterfly gourge (i lay on a rock and read for an hour and watched family play in the water hole.) We then slowly worked our way home stopping at an ex world war II air base and seeing remnant’s of the war, which is always a reality check. We also did another hike to Robyn falls and a swim there too.

    What a wonderful weekend spent loving each others company and loving the beauty of the world that our great Lord has provided for us.

    Love you

I would love your feedback and comments!

