My Past Couple Weeks

Wow, I can’t believe I have not caught up with you all for two weeks. My apologies! Life has been hectic…

Working as an apple packer isn’t that bad. It’s physically challenging and quite draining. However, I have felt very welcome and shared many laughs with the ladies. It a very convenient drive and I get FREE apples {always a bonus!}.

Dance lessons with Mr J have been fun. We have learnt the rumba, cha cha, tango and a progressive jive.

Adelaide witnessed part of the eclipse that was happening around our country. Dad brought out his welding mask to view this amazing event. He slightly resembled Ned Kelly.

Netball and tennis are providing a regular social life and exercise for me. I love the people who I see weekly at mixed netball, summer netball and tennis.

Mr J and I have made the most of our quality time together. Last Sunday we drove to Harbour town, followed by Glenelg. Here we shared a pizza, ate two yummy desserts and talked in front of the sunset. Lovely!

I’m super excited to have my bestie on uni holidays, meaning she is back to being a local for the next three months. We have already had a yummy dinner date, organising car pulls and participated in this this morning. I’ve missed her!

Mr J has got new glasses! They are very funky.

The other Tuesday I met with some lovely people to start organising this. Excitement has arrived and motivation is at a high!

Adelaide is starting to prepare us for summer. The weather has been above thirty degrees numerous times. We have been able to enjoy our late barbeques and salads, wear dresses and shorts, go to the beach, watch cricket and have 10pm swims.

Oh, and did I mention… I got into uni!! After expecting to find out early next year, I received a letter a number of Fridays ago informing me I will be studying Primary & Middle School Teaching. I’m a tad excited.

Until next time, keep sending those smiles around.

One thought on “My Past Couple Weeks

  1. Pingback: Santa Fun Run | Living Life Today

I would love your feedback and comments!

